Posted by: Renée | February 13, 2009

More Photos!

We are still eating raw and taking photos, but I’ve been so busy lately that I had not made time to get the photos off the camera to upload.  I finally found some time today!  Click the Flickr feed on the sidebar to see all the photos I put up!

Most days have been 100% raw for us and we’ve each lost 11lbs so far – it’s really been quite easy, which is exciting!  We’ve also been enjoying our Needak Rebounder that we got on RawGuru.com – I knew I’d love it – rebounding is so fun!

Chris has struggling with getting bored of the “nut” foods – he would rather eat fruit all day long.  I typically enjoy salty foods more than sweet, but I am finding that I enjoy eating fruits a lot more than I used to and I am getting turned off by foods that seem too salty.  I have some olives in particular that I can’t tell if they are overly salty or if my taste buds are more sensitive now.  We have been buying more fruit lately – mainly stocking up on what is on sale at the grocery – last week it was pineapple for $2.99/each & clementines for $5.99/box and this week grapes for $.99/lb.  Chris always had a big supply of bananas on hand, but I stil don’t like them.  I tried a banana yesterday just in case my taste buds had changed enough, but apparently not yet because I was still grossed out!

Here is a picture of a meal I really enjoyed, but Chris was on the fence since it was pretty nut-heavy:

Raw Pecan-Carrot Burger w/ Jicama Fries

Raw Pecan-Carrot Burger w/ Jicama Fries


Leave a comment

Categories